2017 Coastal Cleanup
   
2017 Top Corporate Sponsors
  Presenting Sponsor 
Poarch Creek Band of Indians
   
  Sea Turtle Sponsors - $5,000+ 
ADCNR State Lands Coastal Section
Alabama PALS
Bebo's
LogoBranders
NOAA
   
  Dune Sponsors - $2,000+
Alabama Power
Baldwin EMC
Bluegill Restaurant
City of Gulf Shores
City of Orange Beach
Coast 360
Compass Media
Evonik
ExxonMobil
Flora-Bama
Home Depot
Ike's Beach Service
LuLu's
MAWSS
Republic Services
Riviera Utilties
Utility Board of Gulf Shores  
   
  Pals Sponsors 
Alabama Department of Transportation
ALFA Farmers Federation
Alabama Farmers Cooperative
Vulcan Materials
Honda Manufacturing of Alabama
   
 
 
 


 





 

 


 

 

Home   |   Calendar   |   Sponsors   |   Cleanup Zones   |   Alabama Debris History   |   State Coordinator
 

30th Annual Alabama Coastal Cleanup Zones 2017

 
Welcome to the Alabama Coastal Cleanup list of participating cleanup zones. If you, or your organization, is interested in participating at any of these locations, please call the listed Zone Captain volunteer for more details, or call 251-928-9792 for general information.

THE FOLLOWING CLEANUP ZONES ARE TENTATIVE.
Please check back frequently for changes or updates to these cleanup zones.
 
Baldwin County Mobile County
Boggy Point
Nicole Woerner: 251-981-1063
nwoerner@cityoforangebeach.com
Check-in: Boggy Point Boat Ramp

Bon Secour
Paige Felts: 251-968-7551
paige.felts@volkert.com
Check-In: Tent at Aquila Seafood

Daphne
Amy and John Gohres: 251-929-8868
DaphneCoastalCleanup@gmail.com
Check-In: May Day Park

Fairhope
Paige Crawford: 251-929-1466
paige.crawford@cofairhope.com
Paige Tuberville: 251-929-1466
paige@cofairhope.com
Check-In: Fairhope Pier

Bayou La Batre
Kat Bryant: 251-599-4148
kathybryant@hotmail.com
Check-In: Rolston Park

Big Creek Lake
Kim Thornton: 251-404-9974
thornton404@gmail.com
Check-In: Call or E-Mail for Directions

Chickasabogue Park
Jay Mitchell: 251-272-0545
jmitchell@mobilecounty.net
Check-In: Park Info Center

Chickasaw
Alabama Gulf Coast Guardians 4-H
Kristi Lanford
Check-In: Brooks Landing

Five Rivers Delta Center
Canoe and kayak ONLY cleanup zone.
Shonda Borden: 251-625-0814
shonda.borden@dcnr.alabama.gov
Check-In: 5 Rivers Delta Center, Bartram
Landing

Flora-Bama
Mark Berte: 251-990-6002 / 251-402-3936
mberte@joinACF.org

Check-In: Flora-Bama

Fort Morgan Peninsula
Brittany Petersen: 251-284-3873
brittany_petersen@fws.gov
Check-In: Fire Station #1

Gulf Shores
Noel Hand: 251-968-1962
nhand@gulfshoresal.gov
Check-In: Gulf Shores Public Beach

Gulf State Park
Kelly Reetz:
251-948-7275 Ext 2114
gspnc@gulftel.com
Check-In: Beach Pavilion

Dauphin Island
Caitlin Wessel: 251-861-2141
cwessel@disl.org
Check-in: Cadillac Square

Upper Dog River (Eslava Creek)
Angela Hayes: 404-992-9018
info@dogriver.org
Check-In: Dog River Park (formerly Luscher Park)

Middle Dog River (Moore Creek)
Angela Hayes: 404-992-9018
info@dogriver.org

Check-In:
3633 Lipscomb Landing

Fowl River
Jenni Grimes Zimlich: 251-604-7062
JenZimlich@gmail.com
Kelley Barfoot: 251-431-6409
kbarfoot@mobilebaynep.com

Check-In: Pelican Reef Restaurant at foot of Fowl River Bridge

Theodore Industrial Canal / Hollinger's Island
Travis Osborne: 251-443-1202 / 251-443-5127
travis.osborne@holcim.com
Mitzi Houk: 251-331-0368
mphouk@southernco.com
Check-In: Under Theodore Industrial Canal
Bridge - North Side

Josephine
Alex McColman: 334-201-3672
alex@ioneaviationllc.com
Check-in: Pirate’s Cove

Little Lagoon
Kendra Godbold: 251-967-7538
kgodbold@compassmedia.com
Check-In: Mo's Landing

Ono Island
Herb Smith: 251-797-3691
herbs@phahou.com
Johnny Sharpless 251-979-6600
jsharpless@gulftel.com
Check-In: Ono Boat Ramp

Orange Beach
Ginny and Rob Barnas: 251-747-7232
gbarnas@joinACF.org
Check-In: Cotton Bayou Public Beach

Perdido Bay
Ryan Mains: 251-990-6002
rmains@joinACF.org
Check-In: Lillian Boat Ramp 7th Street

Perdido Beach
Ronnie Resmondo: 251-989-3050
rlresmondo@gmail.com
Check-In: Yupon Street

Mobile Bay Causeway
Kara Lankford: 251-401-0028
klankford@oceanconservancy.org
Check-In: Boat Launch on Causeway

Weeks Bay
Eric Brunden: 251-929-9792
eric.brunden@dcnr.alabama.gov
Yael Girard: 251-990-5004
yael@weeksbay.org
Check-In: Fish River Marina

Wolf Bay
Jeffrey Lynn: 251-987-5757 / 251-404-9546
Jefflynn61@gmail.com
Check-In: Old Wolf Bay Lodge

 

 

Three Mile Creek
Cindy Stanfield: 251-490-1152
cstanfield@southalabama.edu
Check-In: Municipal Park

West Mobile Bay
The Peninsula of Mobile
Chris Holmes: 251-591-2383
c_holmes@bellsouth.net
Check-In: McNally Park

Conecuh, Sepulga & Blackwater Watersheds
for Bullock, Butler, Coffee, Conecuh,
Covington, Crenshaw, Escambia,
Lowndes, Monroe, Montgomery, and Pike
Counties

Janet Wofford: 334-488-4511
janetwofford@andycable.com
Check-In: Call for Directions

 
Copyright © 2017 Alabama Coastal Cleanup, Inc. All Rights Reserved.